The Fishy Interview: ‘Anonymous’ at The Boy Online

Hello everyone! Welcome to the first ever feature on The Fishy Interview!

Let’s welcome ‘Anonymous’ from The Boy Online – he isn’t exclusively a book blogger but he loves reading, just like the rest of us!

IMG_1023

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m an anonymous blogger, I created a new blog called “The Boy Online”, I’m definitely a bookworm, although my blog doesn’t contain any book reviews. But who knows, I may start having a section for book reviews.

What’s the story behind your blog?

Actually, I started my blog after a book I read about a blogger and her struggles. Then I was so inspired to start a blog!

Hypothetically, if you were to read one book for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I don’t quite know If I read that book that will have such importance. But I still feel that I didn’t read the book that I will love so much and feel that this would be the last one I could ever read.

What makes your blog unique compared to others?

I blog anonymously, so I feel that I blog what I want to say, without somebody judging me personally for what I write.

What is your preferred reading format, and why?

I feel pride when reading a hardcover book, but I think the paperback books are more handy for reading.

Tell us some authors whose works you’d always recommend to anyone.

They may not all be known and famous, but they’re awesome authors for me:

– Kate Brian
– Charles Dickens
– John Green
– J.K Rowling
– Mark Twain
– John Grisham

One book character you idolize, and why.

I don’t have a precise character, but I do idolize the characters who struggle for success and are hardworking.

Where do you usually get your books from?

Bookstores.

Any pointers for the other bloggers out there?

I think that writing reviews in their point of views and their specific “literature” would make a stunning review.

Final comments? 

I wish the best of luck for the blog I’m being interviewed by 🙂

Thank you so much, Anonymous, for the brilliant answers and being the first to answer the questions! Make sure you follow his social media and blogs from the links below!

www.theboyonlineblogs.wordpress.com
www.theboyonlineblogs.tumblr.com
www.theboyonlineblogs.blogspot.com


Everyone stay tuned for next Friday when we’ll be welcoming another blogger here on Book Whizz!

Want to be featured? Check out the details here.

2 thoughts on “The Fishy Interview: ‘Anonymous’ at The Boy Online

  1. Thanks for sharing this, it’s so interesting to read about a blogger that is anonymous! When I think blogger these days, I think about all the youtube bloggers that vlog and reveal bits and pieces of their life. So to meet an anonymous one is so different and unique!

    • Thanks for commenting, Joy! Yes, this is actually one of the main reasons I started this feature – I wanted people to find out about all the different, amazing bloggers out there who don’t get enough credit and for these bloggers to have an opportunity to share their thoughts and express themselves and their uniqueness. 🙂

Leave a comment